View Full Version: Virus Detected When Opening Tvt

TUP-Visayas Talk > Site Feedback/Improvement Discussion > Virus Detected When Opening Tvt


Title: Virus Detected When Opening Tvt
Description: by microsoft forefront...


Linkstatic - November 16, 2008 02:15 AM (GMT)
Hello Admins... mangkot lang ko tani if you are aware of this or if this is not a false positive detection by Microsoft Forefront Client.

Everytime I open TVT ( or the tupvians.com site ) here sa office... I'm getting a virus detection notification... please see attached screenshot...

user posted image


FYI lang... kay daw ako pa lang naka experience sini? :huh:


Jerim - November 17, 2008 12:40 AM (GMT)
siguro sa application nga ginagamit sa website migs, mistakenly scanned as a virus.

and besides, our forum page is still hosted by a third party, reliable site.

Linkstatic - March 6, 2009 08:35 AM (GMT)
Guys, specially mga Firefox users.... reported as attack site ang TVT sa browser nyo? Pila na ka adlaw nga amo ni ang ga guwa kad log-in ko sa tvt...

see details...amo ni ang explaination ka google hu...


QUOTE
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for tupvians.com

What is the current listing status for tupvians.com?

    Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

    Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 2 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

    Of the 31 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 3 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-03-05, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-03-05.

    Malicious software includes 39 scripting exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 2 new processes on the target machine.

    Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including 78.110.175.0/.

    This site was hosted on 2 network(s) including AS32392 (OPENTRANSFER), AS21844 (THEPLANET).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

    Over the past 90 days, tupvians.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?

    No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

    In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Zeke - March 6, 2009 09:43 AM (GMT)
daw lain ni ya haw?! Peru wala man ko ka experience nga may nag prompt na amo sini.. .

"How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message"


Possible ni mahitabo.

Basi sa imo na nga firewall mig? *baby

Zeke - March 7, 2009 04:55 AM (GMT)
Naka observed ko mig. Opening tupvian.com site directly from google will prompt a malware warning. Peru kung sa Yahoo kag MSN wala man ga prompt. probably ang may problema sa atong site is ang google. . :smoke

Linkstatic - March 24, 2009 08:04 AM (GMT)
Guys..FYI... the "attack site" warning is already lifted... safe na ulit mag browse diri.... :bounce




Hosted for free by InvisionFree